Jettblack set to release new compilatio​n album, ‘Black Gold’, on August 19th via Spinefarm Records

UK rockers Jettblack have announced the August 19th release of a brand new album featuring a selection of hard-to-find, unreleased & re-worked material. Titled ‘Black Gold’, this 13-track collection includes covers of three hard rock anthems (originally recorded by Motorhead, Heart & AC/DC); a brand new song, ‘Red Horizon’; guest appearances from members of Deep Purple & Black Star Riders / Thin Lizzy; plus the new Jettblack single – a revised version of ‘Black Gold’, a track from latest JB studio album, ‘Raining Rock’, out now via Spinefarm.

Jettblack vocalist / guitarist, Will Stapleton says: “We’re very happy to have a lot of our bonus material finally released on a physical format, but we didn’t want this album to be all about the past – which is why we recorded the three new tracks. We loved working on the Heart & Motorhead covers, but it was especially satisfying to get a version of ‘Red Horizon’ down on tape. We’ve had this song since the ‘Raining Rock’ album, and you’ll hear the full version on JB studio album number three – the version here is acoustic, but I think it shows what a big song for us this will be.”

Jettblack Black Gold

The new single, ‘Black Gold’ (Featuring Damon Johnson of Black Star Riders/Thin Lizzy), is available to stream on Soundcloud now:
Pre Orders available at the following links:
Digital Download Via iTunes with free instant download of ‘Black Gold’ (Featuring Damon Johnson):
LTD Signed CD –
Track-listing & details below:
1) ‘Black Gold’ (feat. Damon Johnson) – new edited version.
2) ‘Feel The Love’ (feat. Ian Paice of Deep Purple) – from the ‘Raining Rock’ sessions, previously digital only.
3) ‘Weapon’ – from the ‘Raining Rock’ sessions.
4) ‘Fade Away’ – from the ‘Get Your Hands Dirty’ sessions.
5) ‘Let Me Put My Love Into You’ (AC/DC cover) – previously only available on a cover-mounted CD.
6) ‘Red Horizon’ (acoustic) – previously unreleased.
7) ‘Barracuda’ (Heart cover) – previously unreleased.
8) ‘Name In Vain’ (Motorhead cover) – previously unreleased.
9) ‘War Between Us’ (acoustic) – previously digital only.
10) ‘Not Even Love’ (acoustic) – previously digital only.
11) ‘Sunshine’ (acoustic) – previously digital only.
12) ‘Prison Of Love’ (acoustic) – previously digital only.
13) ‘Black Gold’ – full album version.
The new edit of ‘Black Gold’ has been released today as a single via Spinefarm Records. 

On the live front, Jettblack have just embarked on a string of UK festival appearances which include Scar Fest in Stoke-On-Trent on August 25th.
Jettblack’s current touring commitments are as follows:
25.08.13    STOKE-ON-TRENT – Scar Fest
07.09.13    NOTTINGHAM – Macmillian Fest
20.09.13    BROMSGROVE – Rock & Circus

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: