FOREFATHER: New Album Released

English metallers FOREFATHER have just released their new album, entitled “Last Of The Line”, through Seven Kingdoms.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Cometh The King

02. Last Of The Line

03. Chorus Of Steel

04. By Thy Deeds

05. Up High

06. Wolves Of Prayer

07. Wyrda Gesceaft

08. Doomsday Dawns

09. Shadows Of The Dead

10. Spears Of Faith

11. The Downfallen

12. Into The Rising Sun

A preview sample of the title track is available at the band’sMySpace page.

FOREFATHER is the creation of brothers Athelstan and Wulfstan, begun in Surrey, England in 1997. With influences drawn from across the metal spectrum, from IRON MAIDEN to BURZUM, FOREFATHER’s music doesn’t fit easily in any particular sub-genre, but many people find the pagan metal tag most appropriate. Whereas many Scandinavian bands are guided lyrically by their Viking heritage, FOREFATHER frequently looks to England’s Anglo-Saxon roots for inspiration. With six albums under their belts, including “Last Of The Line”, FOREFATHER has gained the respect and recognition of many critics and fans while carving a distinctive niche in the metal world.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: