Phil Lewis-Fronted L.A. Guns Reveals New Album Details

L.A. Guns — featuring Phil Lewis, Steve Riley, Stacey Blades and Scotty Griffin — has set “Hollywood Forever” as the title of its new album, due on June 5 via via Cleopatra Records. The CD was recorded with legendary producer, and old friend, Andy Johns, who has previously worked with Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Cinderella and Van Halen, and who collaborated with L.A. Guns on their last three albums. A CD and vinyl release, as well as bonus tracks available only on iTunes, is planned. A nine-month world tour following the release is also in the works.

L.A. Guns spent a few days in Los Angeles shooting three videos to support the record, and will make the track “You Better Not Love Me” available online next week. Videos for “Requiem (Hollywood Forever)” and “Aranga Nigre” were also filmed. Videographer Jack Foster was behind the lens for the shoot at the legendary Circus Disco in Hollywood. With an LED logo in the background, the band meshed theatrics with its expected rock energy on the big stage. Later, additional scenes were filmed in L.A.’s colorful Little Mexico and the landmark Hollywood Forever cemetery. Stacey Blades said, “It was a blast hammin’ it up in a big venue and stage for the cameras.” He added, “We are so excited about the new album coming out and videos to boot. 2012 is the year of L.A.Guns!”

01. Hollywood Forever

02. You Better Not Love Me

03. Sweet Mystery

04. Eel Pie

05. Burn

06. Requiem (Hollywood Forever)

07. I Won’t Play

08. Vine St. Shimmy

09. Arana Negra (originally recorded by THE BICICLETAS)

10. Gonna Take You Down

11. Queenie

12. Underneath The Sun

13. Venus Bomb

14. Dirty Black Night

15. Rattlesnake

In other news, L.A. Guns will taping an exclusive interview with VH1 Classic’s “That Metal Show” on March 17. They’ll discuss moving above and beyond past conflicts and the exciting events of 2012, including the album and upcoming tour. The episode will air May 19.

Phil Lewis’ L.A. Guns is not to be confused with the Tracii Guns-led version of the group, which is also continuing to record and perform under the L.A. Guns moniker.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: