Bret Michaels Names Guests For New Solo Album

Bret Michaels has lined up a whole string of top names to guest on his new solo album – which contains re-recordings of two classic Poison songs.

Called Get Your Rock On, the album is due out in the summer. Michaels has redone two Poison trcaks, with a little help from his friends. Both Ace Frehley and Michael Anthony play on Nothin’ But A Good Time, while Every Rose Has Its Thorn features Joe Perry and Bon Jovi bassist Hugh McDonald. Country legend Loretta Lynn duets with Michaels on the latter.

There’s also a cover of Sweet Home Alabama with the Skynyrd pair of Gary Rossington and Rickey Medlocke, while both Vinnie Paul and Jimmy Buffet also appear on the release.

Find out more at

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: