Chris Robinson Brotherhood Ready Two Albums

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood are to release their debut album in June. Plus there’ll be another album in September.

The album’s called Big Moon Ritual, and is out through Silver Arrow/Megaforce on June 4. Not only that, but there will be a second album, The Magic Door, put out in September.

The track listing for Big Moon Ritual is:

Tulsa Yesterday
Star Or Stone
Tomorrow Blues
Reflections On A Broken Mirror
Beware, Oh Take Care
One Hundred Days Of Rain
The band are fronted by Black Crowes vocalist Chris Robinson. He’s joined by Neal Casal (guitar/vocals), Adam MacDougall (keyboards/vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass/vocals).

Says Robinson of the band’s approach: “We really feel these records set the stage for another full year, where we’ll see how far we can go with it. We already feel successful because we have the freedom to do what we want. And it’s always cosmic. The times demand it

“If before you wanted to have a million people hear what you do, now we’re making music the right way for the right people. When we got to these cool sonic spaces we took advantage of them. It was totally the most radical recording session I’ve ever done, especially in terms of aesthetics.”

Find out more at

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: