Cats and Cats and Cats to release Catsalogue on 28th May (Function Records)

Cats and Cats and Cats to release Catsalogue on 28th May (Function Records)

artist: Cats and Cats and Cats
title: Catsalogue (best of)
label: Function Records
format: CD/Download
release date: Monday 28th May 2012

Formed in 2005, Cats and Cats and Cats slowly carved out their own musical niche with a satisfying blend of uplifting anthemic, folk inspired math-pop .The band decided to call it a day amicably at the end of February but will release a limited edition compilation of their finest work entitled Catsalogue, released on the 28th May via Function Records.

The London five piece, featured Ben (vocals, guitar), Tom (bass, backing vocals), Doug (drums), Eve (Violin) and Jamie (guitar).  Over the course of their seven year career they shared stages with musical heroes 65 Days of Static, Foals and Blood Red Shoes as well as performing twice at the legendary Glastonbury Festival.

A split EP with This Town Needs Guns first placed Cats on the radar of publications such as NME and Rock Sound and gained  stellar reviews from popular music website Drowned in Sound. The group has also recorded several Maida Vale sessions for BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens and Bethan Elfyn.

2010 saw the release of début album If I Had an Atlas through Function Records (Maybeshewill, These Monsters, Juffage, Shield Your Eyes) and was warmly received by both fans and critics alike.

The band followed on their success with 2nd album Motherwhale.  Self-proclaimed “Math pop story-telling in a museum of crumbling instruments,” the release topped off a successful 2011 which saw the band tour the U.S.A. The band played a fairwell UK show in London in early 2012 before heading out across Europe one last time.

“The reasons behind the break up are entirely amicable, for years the band has been our main priority but at some point other things were bound to get in the way and all of the band members have big plans that have edged their way into contention. We’ve been Cats and Cats and Cats, and it’s been fantastic”.


Catsalogue track listing:


01 Happiness for Lola

02 A Boy Called Haunts

03 Anchoress

04 Match Of The Day

05 Sweet Drunk Everyone

06 If I’d Had An Atlas

07 You’ll Never Make It Home

 08 O’ Science

09 Fight Fight With Fight

10 Young persons guide to becoming a rock star

11 Kites

Stream – A Boy Called Haunts:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: