Introducing – Codex Leicester – A Mad Man’s Lullaby EP – Released Monday 28th May 2012 (Function Records)

Codex Leicester are a four piece band who formed in late 2010. The band takes their name from The Codex Leicester, a collection of largely scientific writings by Leonardo da Vinci. Of Leonardo’s 30 scientific journals, The Codex Leicester is the most famous of all. They comprise of Dave Fellows (Guitar) Kris Tearse (Drums/Vocals) Tiernan Welch (Bass)
and Scott West (Guitar/Vocals).

Hailing from the four corners of Britain and now based in the sunny City of Leicester, Codex Leicester demand your undivided attention with their noisy pop infused indie rock. The band has already gained support from left-field specialist radio luminaries John Kennedy (XFM), Adam Walton (BBC Radio Wales) and Jon Hillcock (XFM & NME radio). As well as BBC
Introducing with Dean Jackson, BBC Radio 1 (NI) with Rory McConnell and featuring on Big Scary Monsters 2011 Collection.

This EP is the next part of the Codex Leicester story and an exciting snapshot of things to come.

Codex Leicester – A Mad Mans Lullaby EP Track listing:

01 Strong Like Bull
02 Hey Hey Hot Legs
03 Van Sant
04 Oh Wichita
05 Concrete Stetson
06 SS Supersleeper

Current Live dates:

Friday 1st June / Kings Cross / London / Surya
Sunday 3rd June / Leicester / Firebug /

EP Promo

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: