DEW-SCENTED introducing three special guest-musician appearances on ‘Icarus’!

Confirmed for Summer Breeze festival!

With the release date for 
Icarus drawing nearer, DEW-SCENTED would like to reveal they have three very special musicians guesting on their new album!
First of all there is Rob Urbinati (Sacrifice) who delivered guest vocals on 
Gleaming Like Silver. “Sacrifice are one of the best and most underrated Thrash Metal bands ever and a big influence on Leif for his vocal-work with DEW-SCENTED. From their debut masterpiece “Torment In Fire” (1985) to their amazing comeback album “The Ones I Condemn” (2009), these guys have always delivered trendless, classy Thrash Metal with amazing riffing and tasty songwriting. DEW-SCENTED had covered Sacrifice’s “Apocalypse Inside” song on 1999’s “Ill-Natured album and stayed in casual contact with Rob and Sacrifice ever since. It’s awesome to have Rob now do guest vocals for “Gleaming Like Silver” in a duet with Leif!” (DEW-SCENTED)

Rob Urbinati comments: “
Sacrifice have been honoured by DEW-SCENTED in the past with a cover song, now I am honoured to be included on the track ‘Gleaming Like Silver’.”

Second is Dennis Schneider (Retaliation / Final Breath) who spiced up the songs T
he Fall Of Man and Perpetuated with some nice guitar leads. “Dennis Schneider is an incredibly talented guitarist that has jammed with DEW-SCENTED in the rehearsal room before. In the production period for “Icarus” the idea came up to have him be part of the actual album as well by adding some skillful lead guitar parts. Dennis appears with some furious shred on the songs “The Fall Of Man” and “Perpetuated”.” (DEW-SCENTED)

Dennis Schneider comments: “
I’ve been hooked on DEW-SCENTED ever since the release of ‘Impact’ back in 2003. When they asked me to do a few guest leads on the new album I didn’t hesitate one second. I’m really happy with the way it turned out ˆ ‘Icarus’ will rip your head off!”

And finally we have Mr Death Metal himself, Dan Swanö of Edge Of Sanity and Bloodbath fame, guesting with his incredible voice on Reawakening. “
Dan has been a longterm buddy and true inspiration for DEW-SCENTED and it’s almost like a closing circle to have him involved with “Icarus”. Dan and Leif first met him on the debut Edge Of Sanity tour with Assorted Heap in 1992 and then DEW-SCENTED toured with Edge Of Sanity in 1996, where funnily enough Marvin also already appeared as the band’s lead guitarist. Consequently, Dan went on to help DEW-SCENTED by mixing 1998’s “Innoscent” album and Leif has ever since always wanted to do vocal or production work with Dan on some level again. Having Dan do his trademark deep grunts as duet vocals with Leif on the song “Reawakening” is a big honour and personal satisfaction for us.”(DEW-SCENTED)

Dan Swanö comments: “
After touring with them, mixing with them, it was about goddamned time that I also sang a nice tune with them. The interplay between mine and Leif’s vocals worked out perfectly. Like a duet between Satan and the Devil ;)”

In further good news, E
W-SCENTED can now announce to be appearing at this year’s edition of Summer Breeze Open Air in Dinkelsbühl, Germany, on Friday, August 17th, 2012. “It’s a great pleasure for DEW-SCENTED to return to one of Germany’s leading festivals! After 2001, 2003 and 2010, it will be our 4th time there and other bands appearing this year include Amon Amarth, Asphyx, Behemoth, Immortal, Iced Earth, Morgoth, Napalm Death, Six Feet Under, Lacuna Coil and many others!”

A stream of the first song, Sw
orn To Obey, off DEW-SCENTED’s new album can be checked out at the Icarus landing page at

Icarus will be released as a limited first edition Digipak including 3 bonus tracks as well as on vinyl on July, 27th/30th via Metal Blade Records in Europe!

Icarus track listing:
1. Hubris
02. Sworn to Obey
03. Thrown to the Lions
04. Storm Within
05. Gleaming Like Silver
06. By My Own Hand
07. The Fall of Man
08. Reawakening
09. Destined to Collapse
10. A Final Procession
11. Perpetuated
12. In Dying Mode (bonus track)
13. Steady Decline (PRONG-cover/bonus track)
14. No Spiritual Surrender (INSIDE OUT-cover/bonus track)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: