BISON B.C. to release new album Lovelessness October 22nd on Metal Blade Records! Tracklisting and Album Artwork Revealed

Vancouver metallers BISON B.C. have completed work on their new albumLovelessness. The album, which is the band’s third release on Metal Blade Records, will be available on October 22nd. Today BISON B.C. have revealed the album artwork, tracklisting and released the first single from Lovelessness!

The band worked with acclaimed producer Sanford Parker at Soma and Electrical Audio Studios in Chicago on Lovelessness. Parker is best known for his work with bands such as Yob, Pelican, Rwake, Yakuza, Nachtmystium, Zoroaster, Unearthly Trance, and more. Needless to say, Parker is more than qualified to put-to-tape the raw, furious energy that is BISON B.C.

Lovelessness tracklisting:

1. An Old Friend

2. Anxiety Puke / Lovelessness

3. Last and First Things

4. Blood Music

5. Clozapine Dream

6. Finally Asleep

BISON B.C. got their start in Vancouver, BC and describe themselves as “Canadian dirtbags” in addition to being veterans of Vancouver’s deep thrash and indie scenes. Known for their aggressive and intense live shows, the band has built a strong following and has toured with bands including Baroness, Priestess, The Ocean and Genghis Tron to name a few. With their new effort Lovelessness, BISON B.C. will surely cement themselves as one of Canada’s finest metal exports.


James Farwell: Guitar/Vocals

Dan And: Guitar/Vocals

Masa Anzai: Bass

Matt Wood: Drums

The first single from Lovelessness entitled Anxiety Puke / Lovelessness is streaming exclusively here: . Get a first listen and be sure to pre-order your copy of the album!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: