Blackburner Release ‘Planet Earth Attack’ Featuring William Shatner & Members of Yes

Multi-talented industrial rock/metal/dubstep crossover masterminds BLACKBURNER are set to release second album PLANET EARTH ATTACK on September 25 via Cleopatra/Hypnotic Records.

Featuring guest appearances from legendary Star Trek actor WILLIAM SHATNER and members of the prog rock back YES, PLANET EARTH ATTACK further illustrates the bold creativity Blackburner has become known for. Crossing EDM genres of dupstep, glitch, and house with progressive rock, industrial, and noise, the 17-track collection is a journey from depths to heights and back with beats that physically resonate, highlighted by an electronic dubstep-influenced remix of Pink Floyd’s “Comfortably Numb” featuring Billy Sherwood and Chris Squire, the industrial-inspired “Burn Burn Burn!,” and the groundbreaking collaboration in gothstep with Jessica Jean on “Apocalypse!” Blackburner is a bold new force in electronic music masterminded by producer/musician Skyla Talon, who first cut his teeth in music with modern metal band Killingbird in 2000, later joining Scum Of The Earth, the side project of ROB ZOMBIE axeman Riggs in 2005.

After touring the US with acts such as HATEBREED and TYPE O NEGATIVE, Talon began experimenting with electronic dance music production, inspired by the revolutionary new sounds in Dubstep and Glitch music generated by the likes of fellow metal-head-turned-DJ SKRILLEX. The result was the birth of BLACKBURNER – who released debut album ‘FEEL THE BURN’ earlier this year featuring electronic pioneer Edgar Froese of Tangerine Dream as well as John Wesley of Porcupine Tree. Influenced by the member’s backgrounds as metal guitarists and vocalists, BLACKBURNER combines the heavily twisted and seriously aggressive bass beats of Dubstep and Glitch with the melodic hooks of Rock, Industrial and Electronica to create a daring yet widely appealing new hybrid sound. PLANET EARTH ATTACK is released September 25 on Cleopatra/Hypnotic Records. Listen to “Comfortably Numb” ft. Billy Sherwood & Chris Squires here:

Listen to “Planet Earth Attack” ft. William Shatner here:




Planet Earth Attack Track List:

1. Planet Earth Attack (ft. William Shatner)
2. Burn Burn Burn!
3. I Got the Key
4. Play This World (ft. FC Stokes)
5. In Love With the City (ft. Geri X)
6. Night Air (ft. Lady Starlite)
7. Time Travel
8. Too Close (ft. Dominique Karan)
9. Electric Flesh
10. Apocalypse (ft. Jessica Jean)
11. 50 Grades of Space
12. Comfortably Numb (ft. Billy Sherwood & Chris Squire)
13. Alien Death Bunny
14. Another Dimension
15. The World Is Ours
16. Pills (ft. Ella G’Sell)
17. Set This Fire (Burn Burn Burn! Pt. II)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: