Geoff Tate releases first Queensryche track

queensrycheTateGeoff Tate’s version of Queensryche has released their first single – hear Cold in full below.

It’s taken from upcoming album Frequency Unknown, due on April 23. The song features guitarists Kelly Gray and Craig Locicero, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Simon Wright and keyboardist Randy Gane.

The record will feature guest appearances from KK Downing, Chris Poland, Ty Tabor, Paul Bostaph, Dave Meniketti and others.

It’s endured a difficult birth: along with numerous lineup changes – including ex-Megadeth guitarist Glen Drover, who quit before a note had been played then guested with the other version of Queensryche, calling them the real deal.

Earlier this week Billy Sherwood, who’d been hired to remix the record following fan complains about the quality of preview clips, changed his mind and said he didn’t have time to complete the task.

The version of Queensryche fronted by Todd La Torre released their own first track, Redemption, in February. They’ll tour the UK in October.

Frequency Unknown tracklist
01. When Lightning Strikes
02. Running Backwards
03. Fallen
04. Life Without You
05. In The Hands Of God
06. Cold
07. The Weight Of The World
08. Slave
09. Dare
10. Everything

Bonus tracks: (2013 versions)
11. Silent Lucidity
12. Empire
13. Jet City Woman
14. I Don’t Believe In Love

-Classic Rock


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: