Thirty Seconds To Mars – Up In The Air: Ouroboros – Teaser Trailer & New Album Details

mars-2013-press1111Thirty Seconds To Mars may be my favorite band ever…they may also be the biggest band on the planet (And OFF the planet having just had their latest track sent up to the international space station!!) and here we have a new teaser video preview for that new single, ‘Up In The Air’, directed by Bartholomew Cubbins.
The much anticipated new album ‘Love Lust Faith + Dreams’ is out May 20th and WE CAN’T WAIT!!!!

We  KNOW this is gonna be a winner!! What do you think?


The new album from THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS released May 20th on Polydor Records

New Single ‘Up In The Air’ Premiered In Space And On Radio Worldwide

‘Up In The Air’ Available To Download now

EP Impacts May 6th74a

‘LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS’, the new album from

THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS, is released May 20th on Polydor Records.


Written and recorded around the world from Europe, to India, to the band’s studio in California,

‘LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS’ was produced by Jared Leto with previous collaborator Steve Lillywhite (U2, The Rolling Stones, Peter Gabriel) co-producing four of the twelve tracks. Jared says that “this is more than an evolution, it’s a brand new beginning. Creatively, we’ve gone to an entirely new place, which is exciting, unexpected, and incredibly inspiring.”


In partnership with NASA, THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS launched the first single from the new album into space. Literally. The first copy of

‘Up In The Air’ was recently carried aboard the SpaceX cargo mission to the space station. The single had its groundbreaking premiere from the astronauts in orbit 230 miles above Earth and Thirty Seconds To Mars stood by at Mission Control Houston while the track was played. They did a Q&A with Tom Marshburn, one of the astronauts aboard the space station, with fans contributing questions for the chat.


‘Up In The Air’ is available to download now from all digital retailers worldwide. The iTunes pre-order for ‘Love Lust Faith + Dreams’ is available to pre-order iTunes, with fans receiving an instant download of ‘Up In The Air.’


The album cover for ‘LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS’ was revealed today on the band’s social networks. It features ‘Isonicotinic Acid Ethyl Ester’ (2010 – 2011) from internationally renowned artist Damien Hirst’s Spot Paintings series



A second Hirst work, which is from the Colour Charts series, will appear on the CD itself.  Love Lust Faith + Dreams is the band’s fourth studio record. It follows their acclaimed LP ‘This Is War’, which they toured for two years, selling out arenas around the globe and playing over 311 shows in nearly 60 countries on six continents to three million people – breaking the Guinness World Record® for the longest ever concert tour by a rock band.
THIRTY SECONDS TO MARS – comprising Jared Leto and Shannon Leto as well as Tomo Milicevic – have sold over 5 million albums worldwide and the band’s videos have more than 300 million views on YouTube. The group have received numerous awards, including a dozen MTV awards worldwide, a Billboard Music award and honours from NME, Kerrang! and Fuse.


Artifact, a documentary about the band’s battle with their record label, won the People’s Choice documentary award at the 2012 Toronto International Film Festival and the Audience Award at the 2012 Gotham Independent Film Awards and it was also an official selection of the 2013 SXSW film festival.


Full tracklisting for ‘LOVE LUST FAITH + DREAMS’


1. Birth

2. Conquistador

3. Up In The Air

4. City Of Angels

5. The Race

6. End Of All Days

7. Pyres Of Varanasi

8. Bright Lights

9. Do Or Die

10. Convergence

11. Northern Lights

12. Depuis Le Début



Twitter –
Facebook –
Instagram –
YouTube –

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: