Quireboys confirm seventh album

quireboysThe Quireboys have confirmed their seventh studio album, Beautiful Curse, will be released on June 24.

At the same time, drummer Matt Goom has announced his decision to leave the band.

The follow-up to 2008′s Homewreckers & Heartbreakers will be preceded by a single Too Much Of A Good Thing, which can be heard below.

Guitarist Paul Guerin tells RushOnRock: “Twelve tracks in twelve days sounds like a walk in the park. But considering we only had four completely written tracks, we had our work cut out. Once the tracks were finalised and arranged the songs were pretty much recorded live, with the solos going down live rather than overdubbed later.

“We really took this album to the wire – the last note was recorded at 17.15 and at 17.20 we were on the tour bus. We hope you love it as much as we do.”

Meanwhile, Goom has revealed he’s to move on after nearly three years behind the drumkit. He says: “I have had the best of times with the band and I take away many great memories. However, I feel the time is right to pursue my own musical endeavours. I’m now ready for a new adventure and I will see you all very soon.”

The Quireboys just completed a string of UK dates supporting Saxon, and launch the new album with two shows at HRH Road Trip in Ibiza this week. Further dates:

May 18: Bearded Theory Fest, Derby
Jun 2: Acoustic Festival, Uttoxeter Race, Derby
Jul 27: aryport Festival
Aug 2: Rock Festival, Cambridge
Aug 3: Arts Centre, Bingley

Beautiful Curse tracklist
01. Too Much Of A Good Thing
02. Chain Smokin’
03. Talk Of The Town
04. Mother Mary
05. King Of Fools
06. Homewreckers And Heartbreakers
07. Diamonds and Dirty Stones
08. Beautiful Curse
09. Don’t Fight It
10. For Crying Out Loud
11. Twenty Seven Years
12. I Died Laughing

-Classic Rock

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: