The Kinks to deliver unreleased tracks

kinksA deluxe edition of The Kinks’ classic album Muswell Hillbillies will include five previously-unreleased tracks, it’s been confirmed.

The two-disc edition has been fully remastered from the original tapes by band archivist Andrew Sandoval, and will come with a new booklet designed by Phil Smee.

The acclaimed album first appeared in 1971 when The Kinks featured keyboardist John Gosling, bassist John Dalton and drummer Mick Avory alongside Ray and Dave Davies.

Unreleased tracks include Lavender Lane and Mountain Woman, while the second disc also includes alternate versions and three John Peel Session recordings.

The Muswell Hillbillies deluxe edition is launched on October 7 via Universal.

Disc One
01. 20th Century Man
02. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
03. Holiday
04. Skin And Bone
05. Alcohol
06. Complicated Life
07. Here Come The People In Gray
08. Have A Cuppa Tea
09. Holloway Jail
10. Oklahoma U.S.A.
11. Uncle Son
12. Muswell Hillbilly

Disc Two
01. Lavender Lane (unreleased)
02. Mountain Woman (unreleased)
03. Have A Cuppa Tea (Alternate version)
04. Muswell Hillbilly (1976 remix)
05. Uncle Son (Alternate version)
06. Kentucky Moon (unreleased)
07. Nobodys Fool (demo – unreleased track)
08. 20th Century Man (alternate instrumental take)
09. 20th Century Man (1976 remix)
10. Queenie (unreleased)
11. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues (BBC Peel Session)
12. Holiday (BBC Peel Session)
13. Skin And Bone (BBC Peel Session)


-Classic Rock

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: