A Perfect Circle Announces Greatest Hits Compilation

perfectcircleA Perfect Circle, the multi-platinum rock band helmed by Maynard James Keenan (TOOL, Puscifer) and Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide), issue Three Sixty, the outfit’s first greatest hits collection, via Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) on Nov. 18.
The release also includes A Perfect Circle’s first new original studio recording in a decade with the inclusion of “By And Down,” a song written after the band returned from their self-imposed hiatus for a series of live performances throughout 2010 and 2011.
“Billy and I created A Perfect Circle out of a now long-running friendship, and I think the music we have made reflects that personal connection and has given us the ability to further develop and trust our intuition,” explained Keenan.  “I feel Three Sixty is an accurate representation of that friendship and those instincts.” Check out the new song here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgbAFRkoBGs
A Perfect Circle formed in the late ‘90s with Keenan and Howerdel making up the core of the band with a number of well-known musicians having recorded and/or toured with the outfit including James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins), Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens of the Stone Age, Failure), Paz Lenchantin (Entrance Band, Zwan), Jeordie White (Marilyn Manson), Josh Freese (The Vandals, Devo) and Tim Alexander (Primus).
The band released their first album, Mer de Noms in 2000, which debuted in the Top 5 on Billboard’s Top 200 and quickly established the group as one of rock music’s biggest bands of the new millennium.  Following extensive international touring, A Perfect Circle began work on Thirteenth Step which saw a late 2003 release and landed at #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 in its debut week.  The outfit’s third release, a covers’ album titled eMOTIVe, was released on Election Day 2004 and featured re-imagined versions of songs by a varied group of artists including John Lennon, Black Flag, Joni Mitchell and Devo. Following the release of eMOTIVe, Keenan and Howerdel focused on their individual projects with Keenan working on TOOL’s 10,000 Days and launching the multimedia electro-rock outfit Puscifer and Howerdel creating Ashes Divide.  A Perfect Circle has sold over five million albums worldwide.
A Perfect Circle also recently announced the release of a limited edition box set titled A Perfect Circle Live: Featuring Stone And Echo.  The collection, which focuses on the band’s live outings from 2010-2011 includes a full-length DVD of the outfit’s August 2011 Red Rock’s concert (with accompanying audio) as well as a 3-cd collection of live releases, one dedicated to each of the three studio albums from the band’s discography.   The collection is available on Nov. 26, with more information available via A Perfect Circle’s Facebook page (www.facebook.com/aperfectcircle).
Three Sixty, both standard and deluxe editions, track listing:
Standard Edition
  1. The Hollow
  2. Judith
  3. Orestes
  4. 3 Libras
  5. Weak And Powerless
  6. The Noose
  7. The Outsider
  8. Blue
  9. When The Levee Breaks
  10. Imagine
  11. Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of The War Drums
  12. Passive
  13. By And Down
Deluxe Edition
Disc 1
  1. The Hollow
  2. Rose
  3. Judith
  4. Orestes
  5. 3 Libras
  6. The Package
  7. Weak And Powerless
  8. The Noose
  9. The Outsider
  10. Blue
Disc 2
  1. Imagine
  2. Passive
  3. People Are People (live)
  4. Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of The War Drums
  5. When The Levee Breaks
  6. By And Down
  7. 3 Libras (live)
  8. Gravity (live)
  9. Fiddle and The Drum (live)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: