Taylor Hawkins launches new band

birdofsatanFoo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has launched a new hard rock band called Birds Of Satan, and they’ll release their self-titled debut album on April 14. View the trailer below.

The line-up also includes bassist Wile Hodgden and guitarist Mick Murphy, both members of Hawkins’s covers band Chevy Metal. The record features guest appearances by Foos mainman Dave Grohl and guitarist Pat Smear, plus keyboard player Ramu Jaffee, who has appeared on the Foos’ three albums.

On the seven-track album Birds Of Satan visit hard rock, power ballads and even prog metal. The band joke about one song: “Wait Til Tomorrow contains the first documented recorded Van Halen-style guitar solo of this decade.”

Meanwhile, the Foo Fighters continue work on the follow-up to 2011′s Wasting Light, with Grohl – who recently launched his own new supergroup – having said 2014 is going to be “a really big year, without question”.

Birds Of Satan tracklist

1. The Ballad Of The Birds Of Satan
2. Thanks For The Line
3. Pieces Of The Puzzle
4. Raspberries
5. Nothing At All
6. Wait Til Tomorrow
7. Too Far Gone To See

-Classic Rock

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: