Reds’Cool – “Bad Story”

2013 saw this band from Russia having yet another busy year on the road. As well as getting this album finished (mixed and mastered by legendary Michael Wagener), they finished the year touring the UK supporting Vain and Europe with Black Star Riders. March 2014 sees the guys take the stage at HRH AOR (and, no, I still can’t spell Pwll…..the place in North Wales).


A neat little rock and roll album, with elements of Crue but with more polished vocals and the ability to cover a broader range of musical stylings – it’s not all at 100 miles an hour.Slower paced tracks like “You Must Go” allow the whole band to show their talents. Perhaps not at the top of your must purchase lists without hearing them, I really do suspect their visit to Wales will win them some new followers.


Another one I’m looking forward to seeing at the second HRH AOR, if these guys can keep spreading their own brand of Russian Rock the future looks bright for them.

Track listing:
1. Bite
2. Hey You
3. Confession
4. Love And Pain
5. Feel You
6. Upside Down
7. You Must Go
8. Fooling Myself
9. Bad Bad Story

Check their videos out on YouTube here:

“Bad Story” is available now via MBM records

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: