Delta Deep – Announce “East Coast Live” Out on January 26th via Frontiers Records 

Delta Deep are pleased to announce the release of brand new live album “East Coast Live” out on 26th January 2018, via Frontiers Records S.r.l. The band also announced the reissue of self-titled album “Delta Deep” on the same day – the album was originally released in 2015.

Phil Collen, lead guitarist of British rock band Def Leppard & alternative roots/rock band Manraze, started Delta Deep as an extreme blues project. The band has been likened to “Aretha Franklin & Chaka Khan performing with Led Zeppelin”. Phil’s love and appreciation for the blues since childhood enabled him to move forward quickly with the band’s inception in 2012.

“Blues was created out of something completely different from what we hear today. I grew up listening to rock music but then I found out it was all based on blues. Jimmy Page, Hendrix, all of those guys-they got it from blues. Today’s musicians miss out on what blues is completely about. There’s a type of ‘blues style’ but not actual blues music. I just don’t hear true blues anymore unless I go back and listen to really old music.” – Phil Collen

The critical authority, Elmore Magazine said of the band, “If you’re into good old spiritual, emotional and thought provoking rock n roll, look no further than Delta Deep.” Screamer Magazine accurately described Delta Deep’s music as “Sweltering hot, sorrow-drenched, deep southern blues.”  Axis Magazine declared, “[i]f the goal of (DELTA DEEP) is to create music that revives an appreciation for blues music. Mission accomplished.”

The band also features Debbi Blackwell-Cook (vocalist/songwriter), Stone Temple Pilot’s Robert DeLeo (bassist), Forrest Robinson (drummer), and Helen L. Collen (songwriter). The band released their self-titled debut in 2015.

The DVD portion of this live CD/DVD was filmed at Daryl’s House (ie. Daryl Hall of Hall & Oates Fame) in April 2016.


  1. Black Dog (Opener)
  2. Bang The Lid
  3. Miss Me
  4. Treat Her Like Candy
  5. Black Coffee
  6. Burnt Sally/Rock Me Baby (Medley)
  7. Whiskey
  8. Shuffle Sweet
  9. Private Number
  10. Bless These Blues
  11. Mistreated
  12. Forrest’s Drum Solo
  13. Down In The Delta
  14. Band Intro (Medley)
  15. FeelIt (Medley)


  1. Intro (testo parlato)
  2. Miss Me
  3. Black Coffee
  4. Burnt Sally
  5. Rock Me Baby (Medley)
  6. Whiskey
  7. Bless These Blues
  8. Forrest’s Drum Solo (DVD Extra)
  9. Down In The Delta (DVD Extra)
  10. Band Intro (DVD Extra)


  1. Bang The Lid
  2. Whiskey
  3. Down In the Delta
  4. Treat Her Like Candy
  5. Miss Me
  6. Burnt Sally
  7. Private Number (feat. David Coverdale)
  8. Shuffle Sweet
  9. Black Coffee (feat. Paul Cook Simon Laffy)
  10. Feelit
  11. Mistreated (feat. Joe Elliott)

Phil Collen (guitarist/vocalist/songwriter)
Debbi Blackwell-Cook (vocalist/songwriter)
Robert DeLeo (bassist)
Forrest Robinson (drummer)
Helen L. Collen (songwriter)

Useful Links:
• Website:
• Facebook:
• YouTube:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: