Jimmy Page Announces Album Release

Jimmy Page is to release a special album next week. And he’s posted a personal message to explain all. Read on to find out the full details.

“On March 20, the Spring Equinox 2012, the title music for Lucifer Rising And Other Sound Tracks will have its premiere and release.

“The title music, along with other musical pieces recorded at my home studio in the early Seventies, have been revisited, remixed and released for the first time.

“This is a musical diary of avant-garde compositions and experiments, one of which was to appear on the film Lucifer Rising.

“The collection has been exhumed and is now ready for public release. This will be available exclusively on the website.

“There will be a standard release on heavyweight vinyl.

“In addition there will be a special run of 418 numbered copies. The first 93 copies will be signed and numbered.

There are liner notes and commentary to each track.”

The full track listing is:
Side One
1) Lucifer Rising – Main Track
Side Two
1) Incubus
2) Damask
3) Unharmonics
4) Damask – Ambient
5) Lucifer Rising – Percussive Return

The album will be available at Page’s official website from 2pm UK time on Tuesday, March 20.

As Page mentioned, there is also a deluxe edition, which is restricted to just 418 copies, 93 of which are signed. If you want to get one of these, then you have to pre-register now.

Click here for the deluxe edition, and here for the signed version. On March 19, a random selection of people eligible to buy these will be made.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: