Drowning Pool detail Resilience album

Drowning Pool will release fifth studio album Resilience – their first with new frontman Jasen Moreno – on April 2, it’s been confirmed.

They’ll back the launch with a UK tour which also features Fozzy and Welsh upstarts Revoker.

Guitarist CJ Pierce says: “We cannot begin to tell you how excited we are to be heading out on the road again. Come hang out and have a drink with us. Let’s listen to some loud rock music. Look forward to seeing each and everyone of you at the show!”

Moreno was hired last year after the departure of Ryan McCombs. One of the reasons Drowning Pool chose him was his ability to deliver material from their debut album, Sinner, which hadn’t been performed since the death of original frontman Dave Williams in 2002.

The band say of Resilience: “Ultimately, it isn’t a new beginning or an end. It’s a continuation of the Drowning Pool legacy—and a fitting one at that.”

1. Anytime Anyplace
2. Die For Nothing
3. One Finger and a Fist
4. Digging These Holes
5. Saturday Night
6. Low Crawl
7. Life of Misery
8. Broken Again
9. Understand
10. Bleed Wth You
11. Skip to the End

Bonus Tracks:
12. In Memory Of
13. Blindfold

Drowning Pool UK tour with Fozzy and Revoker
Apr 11: Southampton The Cellar
Apr 12: Plymouth White Rabbit
Apr 13: Brighton Concorde 2
Apr 14: Norwich Waterfront
Apr 16: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Apr 17: Rugby The Vault
Apr 18: Stoke Underground
Apr 19: York Fibbers
Apr 20: Manchester NQ Live
Apr 21: Wrexham Central Station
Apr 23: Bristol The Fleece
Apr 24: London Electric Ballroom

-Classic Rock

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: