The Union UK Tour & New Live Album!

officialbootlegThe union’s Luke & Pete have sent out the following presser:

Hello one & all,

As it’s only a month or so until November 4th when our UK tour kicks off in Sheffield, we thought we’d bring you up to date on everything happening in Union land!

As well as the forthcoming live shows we are releasing our first live album (details below) to accompany our recently released live DVD ‘Live At The Guildhall’.
Here’s all the venues and dates. Click on your chosen venue’s name for ticket links and all other info;

Date Venue City Tickets
4 Nov 2013 Sheffield Corporation Sheffield Buy
5 Nov 2013 O2 Academy Newcastle Newcastle Buy
6 Nov 2013 The Cathouse Glasgow Buy
8 Nov 2013 Manchester Club Academy Manchester Buy
9 Nov 2013 Slade Rooms Wolverhampton Buy
11 Nov 2013 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth Buy
12 Nov 2013 Bristol O2 Academy Bristol Buy
13 Nov 2013 O2 Academy Islington London Buy


We are releasing a limited edition live album entitled ‘Official Bootleg; Live Recordings 2011 – 2013’.

It features recordings made at three exceptional shows (Islington Academy 2011, Linton Festival 2013 and a couple of highlights from our DVD show at Derby earlier this year).

1. Blame It On Tupelo
2. The Remedy
3. Burning Daylight
4. Siren’s Song
5. Obsession
6. The World Is Yours
7. Tangled Up In You
8. Saviour
9. Tonight I’m Alive

We decided to keep the recordings totally natural so we’ve left them as raw and exciting as they were when they went down – no overdubs, auto tune or unnecessary fiddling has taken place so it’s absolutely the real deal, warts and all!

The album will initially be on sale at all UK dates and then available through our online shop from 17th November.

Many of you have already picked up a copy of our new live DVD but just in case you haven’t had the pleasure here’s a link to the full version of ‘Obsession’.

That’s it for now folks!

Can’t wait to see you all in November!!!

All the best,
Luke & Pete.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: