Issa – Run with the Pack

Run With the Pack” is Issa Overseens‘fifth studio album, and as with her previous releases this another quality slab of melodic AOR heaven, with huge vocals, layers of keyboards and massive guitars. Issa’s albums always remind me of bands from my youth such as WITNESS and LEE AARON, but with a modern production, coupled together with great songwriting and arrangements. I feel Run with the Pack has a more harder edge than previous releases, and offers a special treat for me in the form of a duet with Deen Castronovo (REVOLUTION SAINTSTHE DEAD DAISIES, ex-JOURNEY) on the wonderful “Sacrifice Me”.

Assisted by producer, and multi talented keyboard player Alessandro Del Vecchio (HARDLINEJORN) and some quality musicians such as Simone Mularoni (DGM) on guitar, Marco Di Salvia (KEE OF HEARTS) on drums, Andrea Torricini(VISION DIVINE) on bass, Issa has delivered a quality album which kicks off with a real cracker, ‘Am i Losin You’ which is swiftly followed by the edgy title track, ‘Run with the Pack’. This release is full of melodic laden, soulful tunes such as my personal favourite the aformentioned ‘Sacrifice Me’, together with real punchy tunes such as ‘Irreplaceable’, ‘Closer to you’ and ‘Bittersweet’


I loved every one of Issa’s albums year on year but for me this is her best release to date, from start to finish its full of great melodies, catchy hooks & big choruses, and coupled with Issa’s sublime vocals its a real winner. i would recommend this release very highly to every melodic rock fan out there.


1. Am I Losin’ You

2. Run With The Pack

3. Sacrifice Me (feat. Deen Castronovo)

4. How Long

5. The Sound Of Yesterday

6. Come Back Again Now

7. Talk To Your Heart

8. Bittersweet

9. Closer To You

10. Irreplaceable

11. Everything To Me


PRODUCED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio, Executive producer Serafino Perugino

STUDIO: Ivorytears Music Works Studios, Somma Lombardo, IT, Domination Studio, San Marino, ToWer’s Dungeon, Florence, IT, Hardcore Studio, York, UK

RECORDED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio, Andrea Seveso

MIXED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio

MASTERED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio



Issa Oversveen – vocals

Simone Mularoni – guitars

Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards

Andrea ToWer Torricini – bass,

Marco Di Salvia – drums


– CD:

CATALOG #: FR CD 857 / BARCODE: 8024391085721



RELEASE DATE: April 20, 2018

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: